Lions Club Charter Night Next Monday Officials From Ohio And Indiana Will Be Here For Event The Charter Night Banquet, which will be the official birthday of the newly organized Lions Club of Bryan, has been set for Monday night, Nov. 25, at 7:30 o'clock in the Masonic banquet hall. Lions and Lionesses (Dandy Lions) from dens at Hicksville, Celina, Lima, Bluffton, Findlay, Fostoria, Toledo, Angola, Pleasant Lake, Kendallville, Avilla, Waterloo, Auburn, Garrett, Ft. Wayne, New Haven and Woodburn will attend. The Lions Club of Auburn, Ind., will attend en masse, since this club is acting as the sponsor of the new Bryan club. Among the state officials coming for the event are: Howard E. Hendershot, Cleveland, governor of District 13A, who will present the charter; Kenneth Kyle, Richwood, deputy district governor of Region 6, District 13A; Ed Ward, Lima, chairman of Zone 1, Region six, District 13A; Roy Reppard, Angola, deputy district governor, Region 4, District 25A; Arthur J. Lange, Ft. Wayne, deputy district governor, Region 3, District 25A; Dale Waterhouse, Hamilton, Ind., chairman of Zone 4, District 25A; Wilmer P. Weimer, Avilla, Ind., chairman of Zone 3, District 25A. Banquet music will be furnished by the Lions Club orchestra from Auburn. Organization of the Bryan club is now complete. Olan H. Rubel is president; James L. Crawford, first vice-president; Judge Russell Maxwell, second vice-president; B. Burr Ford, third vice-president; Dr. D. S. Teters, secretary; Ford Greek, treasurer; George J. Schuck, Lion Tamer; Charles Fetters, Tail Twister; W. R. Holmes, Francis Frappier, Durrell D. Vernier and Dr. R. K. Ameter, directors. President Rubel has appointed four committee chairmen to act as follows: Charles Fetters, Charter Night; W. R. Holmes, membership; Frank H. Keen, finance; Judge Maxwell, constitution and by-laws. Other committee appointments will be made after Charter Night.

Clipped By: wkeller2 Nov 4, 2024

LIONS TO RECEIVE CHARTER ON MONDAY

Deputy Governor Hendershot To Speak At Inaugural Of New Bryan Club

The Bryan Lions Club will be presented its charter at a banquet in the Masonic Temple next Monday evening at 7:30. District Governor Howard E. Hendershot of Cleveland, an outstanding speaker, will present the charter. A large number of guests are expected from Lions clubs in northwestern Ohio and northern Indiana.

Charles Fetters is general chairman of the Charter Night committees. These on committees include: hall and banquet, Chairman Frank Keen, James Crawford and Francis Frappier; decorations, Chairman, Donald Zeller, D. H. Anspach and Tom Mason; parking, Chairman Russell Maxwell, Durell Vernier and Roger Ames; reception, Chairman Burr Ford, W. R. Holmes, Dr. Glen Biddle and Cyrus Demas; printing and publicity, Dr. R. K. Ameter and J. L. Gorny.

Organization of the club was completed at the Hotel Elder Monday noon by naming Judge Russell Maxwell second vice president, B. Burr Ford third vice president, and Francis Frappier long term director.

> Clipped By: wkeller2 Nov 4, 2024