## **New Lion's Club to receive charter**



Officers of the Perrysburg Sunrise Lions Club are: (left to right) Dan Downey, lion tamer and greeter; Dr. Robert Turner, one year director; Bill DeCroix, secretary; Rev. Heth Corl, chaplain; Dave Zollars, president; Rev. John Snyder, assistant chaplain; and Charles Habilitzel, tall twister. Not pictured: Richard Knapp, first vice president; Larry Studer, second vice president; Thomas Perry, third vice president; Bill Ramsdell, treasurer; Jim Derr and Kenneth Searloss, two year directors; Dr. Gary Holfinger, one year director. The club is gearing up for charter night on April 23.

## by Mary Teall

The Perrysburg Sunrise Lions Club will be officially chartered on April 23, 1983 with a dinner at the Perrysburg I-75 Holiday Inn.

The charter night event is being supported by local businesses who have generously donated door prizes.

Owners of the Flower Box, Bill and Theresa Redlinger, have donated all the flowers for the evening. Guests for the night will include Mayor Sam Hunter and his wife Marjory, and the district governor of the Lions, Peterson, who will present the charter.

The club was organized January 21, 1983, through the sponsorship of the Bowling Green Sunrise Lions Club which was headed up by Guiding Lion Don Drain, a past district governor of the Lions Club and co-sponsor Charles Habitzel. The club's primary purpose is toward the sight and hearing of needy people. The club motto is "We serve." Membership is open to all and anyone interested in joining can contact a club member or join the club for breakfast any 1st or 3rd Friday morning at 6:30 a.m. at the Perrysburg I-75 Holiday Inn.

Officers of the club are president, Dave Zollars; first vice president, Richard Knapp: second vice president, Thomas Perry; secretary, Bill Decroix; treasurer, Bill Ramsdell; lion tamer and greeter. Dan Downey; twister, Charles Hablitzel; two year directors, Jim Derr and Kenneth Searfoss; one year directors Dr. Robert Turner, Dr. Gary Holfinger; chaplain, Heth Corl; assistant chaplain, John Snyder. Other members include, Frank Barton. J. Scott Bill Hablitzel, Hreben, Gèorge Joseph, Fred Kurz and Dr. Dan Schlueb.